Follow Up to Not the Thought

Posted: December 3, 2010 by brfrese in Uncategorized

So I just wanted to make a few comments about my last post.

I understand that it, in theory, did not mesh with the content of this blog. However, I think that it addressed an important issue not covered as frequently as we would have liked — not all philanthropy is good. We need to be careful about the level of involvement we have in some philanthropies, they might have adverse affects. I’ll leave you of an example of  T-shirts associated with celebrities (namely Tom Brady and the New England Patriots). These would have sold everywhere in the U.S….now you can see they were just given away. I wonder what the effect on their economy was?

Leave a Reply

